Congratulations to the Year 8 Gaelic football team who won the shield at the recent Ulster Colleges tournament at Boucher Road Playing fields. The boys got off to a slow start losing to La Salle 2-0 to 1-1 but soon stepped up drawing with Donaghmore 1-2 each and beating Crossmaglen 1-4 to 1-3. They met St. Pats Armagh in the shield Final and won 2-5 to 1-4. An excellent team performance from all involved on the day.


Year 8 Squad:


Gaelic Shield top

Conn Cunningham, Ben Malone, Conor Henry, Ben Smyth, Caleb Smyth, Fionn Nagel, Shane Duffy, Rian Wilson Aidan Steele, Aron Conway, Conall Collins, David Smyth, Rory Timmoney, Conor Curran, James Mullholland, Owen Watt, Fionn Ogelsby, Calum McBrien, Garrett Hanna, Sean McClure  John Cullen, Eamon Montgomery, Patrick Donaldson, Daniel McEvoy, Eoin O’Connell.