The Aquinas Year 12 hurling team made history for the school on Thursday 12th March 2015 after winning the Danske Bank Maguire Cup, beating the competition’s previous holders in a closely fought final. This is the first time an Aquinas hurling team has won an Ulster Colleges competition during their 20 year involvement with Ulster Colleges and is a major accomplishment for the lads. They wore the Aquinas colours with pride and showed loyalty to their school and for each other from the moment the ball was thrown in until the final whistle was blown. Their superior skill, determination and indomitable spirit saw the lads take and maintain the lead from start to finish. The lads have earned the first piece of hurling  silverware for the school and Ulster medals for themselves.
Congratulations lads!!!!

Aquinas 1-7 Coláiste Feirste 1-5

Semi – Final
Aquinas 2-8 St Josephs, Donaghmore 1-7

Aquinas 2-8 Abbey 3-1
Aquinas 3-10 St Paul’s Bessbrook 0-0

The Aquinas Squad:
Phelim Lennon – Captain (Year 12)
Lorcan Fahy (Year 12)
James Woods (Year 12)
Fiontán Quinn (Year 12)
Jake Carlin (Year 12)
Cillian O’Hare (Year 12)
Andy Harney (Year 12)
Conor Mullan (Year 12)
Cormac Kennedy (Year 12)
Jack McAufield (Year 12)
Ruairi Cormican (Year 12)
Tim Cunningham (Year 12)
Jack McPoland (Year 12)
Ronan Costello (Year 11)
Lorcan Rooney (Year 11)
Eunan Carlin (Year 11)
Niall McFarland (Year 10)
Eoin McMenamin (Year 10)
Dillon Kerrigan (Year 10)
Tiarnan Quinn (Year 10)
Darragh Curran (Year 10)