Students wishing to apply to study Medicine or Dentistry for entry in 2014 (or deferred entry in 2015) are required to take the UK Clinical Aptitude Test (UKCAT) this summer.

UKCAT test Locations

The test is offered at a choice of over 150 UK high street test centres and over 400 testing centres worldwide. The closing date for registering to take this test is 20 September 2013. However, due to high demand, students should register to take this test immediately to ensure they get a test slot at their chosen test centre.

The 26 University Medical and Dental schools that require candidates to take this test as part of the admissions process are as follows:

University of Aberdeen • Brighton and Sussex Medical School • Cardiff University • University of Dundee • University of Durham • University of East Anglia • University of Edinburgh • University of Exeter • University of Glasgow • Hull York Medical School • Imperial College London • Keele University • King’s College London • University of Leeds • University of Leicester • University of Manchester • University of Newcastle • University of Nottingham • Plymouth University • Queen Mary, University of London • Queen’s University Belfast • University of Sheffield • University of Southampton • University of St Andrews • St George’s, University of London • University of Warwick

To help candidates prepare for the UKCAT we provide an Official Guide which includes example questions and two fully timed Practice Tests on our website. We also offer a free official Practice App which is available for iPhone and an Android version will be released shortly.


For information on a course relating to this click here.