This afternoon, the Head Boy, Head Girl and their Deputies for 2011-12 handed over their badges and titles to the incumbent Head Boy, Head Girl, deputies and senior prefects of 2012-13.

This ceremony was performed in front of all Year 8s, 9s, 10s

and 11s, teachers and classroom assistants. Fr Grant led the audience in prayer and Mr Kelly followed up by giving praise and thanks to last year’s senior pupils for the good example they gave to the rest of the school. The outgoing Head Boy and Head Girl gave a short speech of thanks and these in turn were followed by speeches from the newly appointed head students.

Presentations were given to the Year 14s in recognition of their role as student leaders.

The team for 2012-2013 comprises:

Head Boy Tomas Flanigan
Deputy Head Boy Edward Bergin
Deputy Head Boy Justin Gilmore
Head Girl Helen Morgan
Deputy Head Girl Aisling Kelly
Deputy Head Girl Patricia Magee
Senior Prefects:
Aideen Murphy
Arun Murtagh
Ben McDaid
Caoimhe McCarthy
Clare McCrudden
Connor Dunlop
Gregory Woods
James MacSorley
Joni Gallagher